Tags

, , , , ,

There is a place really close to my house which will not only take your breath away by its beauty but also transform you to a different dimension. You can get lost there and by the time you’ll find yourself again, you’ll feel refreshed, happy, free of struggles. Talking about Morton Arboretum. Fall is one of my favourite seasons to explore it – I do come back other times but the display of foliage is bringing back memories of growing back in Poland. That’s one of the most amazing things about Morton Arboretum, in the middle of the woods, nature takes over and you can easily forget you are in Illinois. I went there for a walk during a beautiful sunny day, just enjoying turning colors, little breeze and sun in my face. It was like a meditation and when I was living, I felt truly transported to a better state.

